Hondo's Bar

Who Killed the Simpsons?

Jumbie

I'll admit they have a point, While the show is still very funny the Plots themselves have been on the decline as far as trying to portray a more realistic sitcom family. While i don't think the show is going to "jump the shark" as some say and plummet in quality anytime soon I think the main culprit is Time.

They've been one of the longest running TV series ever after a point everything gets done. its like the one episode of southpark, "simpsons did it" that alone shows how muchthe simpsons have actually done and how hard it can be sometimes to keep fresh stories chruning out. Maybe some new writers on the team would help, or maybe run with the more comedic aspects of it and keep it going as they are.

Maybe cuz I'm an English teacher I'm reading too much into this, but SPongebob said:

...when TOm and Jerry were supposed to be on.

i.e. he thinks of Tom and Jerry as persons rather than as the title of a show.

I've always been a toonhead thgouh, so I guess I can't blame him...