Hondo's Bar

WhoDey's Poker Room

WhoDey

I've been playing a lot of Internet poker for the past six months, and recentlyI moved sites and adopted CD Poker for my #1 site. The site is a growing one but the competition is really impressive. If anyone is interested in trying it out, PM me, and we can both make a dollar on the whole thing with refer a friend. Also if anyone has any questions about it just holla.

Anyway, this past week I was interviewed by the site after a big win on Sunday in the CD Poker Tour. Heres the article, and my picture! The tour is great, and currently for the month of May I'm in first on the points leader board. Every month is a new season, and this season, I'm ballin out of control. I'll keep the tread updated with the season standings, and anything else thats valid.

"May your cards be live, and your pots be monsters"

:D :D Damn, i know i oughta leave it at just his link, but i cant have my boy flossed out like that and not blow him up a lil bit...check out the roc-a-wear!

tour_winner.jpg

Interview With a Winner - Adam Ayers

Nickname: aca380 at CDPoker, but my friends call me WhoDey

1. How did you get started in Poker?

I started playing poker at a friend’s house. After the first week, I was hooked and have been improving my game ever since.

2. What are the advantages/disadvantages of playing online?

One of the big advantages for me is I get to play in the comfort of my own apartment. The amount of hands you get to see per hour is also a huge benefit. A disadvantage is not being able to see your opponent. You have to go with your poker instincts more, instead of getting visual read on your competition.

3. What is your most memorable hand of this event?

I would have to say the very last hand. I had pocket sixes and just a few thousand more chips in my stack. My opponent moved all in with pocket threes, and I called. I was quite excited to see my hand be the dominant one.