Hondo's Bar

Welcome back! (again)

The NZA

Back.png

Welcome back to Hondo's!

yeah, i don't like having the place closed down either, and I certainly wasn't expecting about a full week, but here's to hoping it's worth it! few changes around here, as you might've seen, but let's talk about some of them.

First and foremost, about 90% of why i did the upgrade: your posts will now auto-save as you write them, meaning no more losing posts! i've tested it myself (details here), it takes a minute or two but if you leave the page, go back, lose internet etc when you come back & try to post again to said thread, you should now see a "view auto-saved content" line at the bottom of your post, where you can restore your precious writings from. Personally, i've been asking for a feature like this for many years now, so i thought it's creation around the time of our anniversary was something i couldn't afford to miss.

Awards - this section's kinda bare right now, as I've got a few icons to test out for it but i'd like to have hondonians recognized for our post annual awards & such, stay tuned here.

there's a lot of other little things i'm discovering & adding in as we go (we might finally have a functional/updating Member Map soon!), take a look around & lemme know what you think so far - it's not quite done yet, so offer suggestions & help where you can! skins & such are an ongoing effort, don't mind the mess.

and again, welcome back & make yourselves at home.

• Replies 54
  • Created
  • Last Reply

I'm 'upping' the fact that my account didn't get deleted this time.

Actual things though:

* What's the VIP members section and when will I be able to alienate people further from this position?

* I love all the stats in our profiles now! Pretty sure they're largely meaningless but god I love a good graph and some numbers.

yeah, i was waiting for that to come up...interesting that you discovered it first